Five in Running for 2016 Rapid Play Title

After four rounds of play, a single point separates the five front runners of the 2016 20-Minute Championship.

Michael Sugrue clings to a half-point lead, with Reza Daneshvar, Mio Ristic, Barboros Kara, and Geoff Barber all within striking distance, with two rounds to play this Thursday.

Update 6th December: Round 5 has now been re-drawn as Barboros Kara has had to withdraw. Please see the tournament page for details.

AGM 15th December

Next Thursday (15th December) marks the last club night for 2016, with AGM, prize-giving and end of year celebrations.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s